Skip to content ↓

WestVille House School

Independent School For Girls & Boys

westville house school Exceptional Education ranked in the top 50 preparatory schools by the sunday times

Staff

Current Staff 2018-19

Headteacher: 

Mrs Nikki Hammond BA(Hons) PGCE; 

nhammond@westvillehouseschool.co.uk

Deputy Head: 

 

Director of Teaching and

Learning (Head of Pre-Prep):

Mr Christian Adamthwaite, BSc (Hons) PGCE

cadamthwaite@westvillehouseschool.co.uk

Mrs Nikki Hammond BA(Hons), PGCE: Maths Science & IT

nhammond@westvillehouseschool.co.uk

 

 

Permanent Staff:

Mrs F Colman

fcolman@westvillehouseschool.co.uk

 

Mrs C Bone 

cbone@westvillehouseschool.co.uk

 

Miss S Coughlan

BEd (Hons) (Maternity Cover)

 

 

BA (Hons), PCGE: Drama (Maternity Leave)

 

 

NNEB

 

Mrs J Coulthurst

jcoulthurst@westvillehouseschool.co.uk

BA(Hons), CIPD, PGCE,(Early Years), MA(Early Years)

 

Miss L Dobson

girlsgames@westvillehouseschool.co.uk

 

Mrs E Evans

eevans@westvillehouseschool.co.uk

Level 1 England Hockey Coach, Level 1 England Netball Coach, NNEB(Games)

 

BA (Hons), PGCE: Music

 

 

Miss G Hammond

 

 

Mrs D Hensby

dhensby@westvillehouseschool.co.uk

 

BTEC National Diploma, Sport Performance, Early Years Level 3

 

BA (Hons), PGCE: Head of Literacy

Mrs K Holloway 

kholloway@westvillehouseschool.co.uk

 

Mr C O'Doherty

codoherty@westvillehouseschool.co.uk

 

Mrs A Lewis

eyfs@westvillehouseschool.co.uk

                                                                                     

BEd: VR/NVR, Geography

 

 

BA(Hons) PGCE

 

 

BEd: Early Years Studies

Mrs L Moran

lmoran@westvillehouseschool.co.uk

 

Mrs H Naylor

hnaylor@westvillehouseschool.co.uk

 

BA(Hons), PGCE(Art), DT

 

 

BA(Hons) PGCE: Head of Humanities (Maternity Leave)

 

Mrs A Pattinson

apattinson@westvillehouseschool.co.uk

BA(Hons), PGCE (French)
   

Mrs R Whitehead

rwhitehead@westvillehouseschool.co.uk

 

BEd(Hons)
Mrs J Willers BA(Hons)  MA
jwillers@westvillehouseschool.co.uk

 

   
   

Support Staff:

School Office:

hub@westvillehouseschool.co.uk

                         
   

Bursar

bursar@westvillehouseschool.co.uk

                        Mrs E S Roulston, BSc(Econ), FCA

Marketing  

hjames1@westvillehouseschool.co.uk

                        Mrs H James, BA (Hons), CIM
Facilities Manager Mr A Greenwood,
City and Guilds Plumbing(Distinction), Certificate of Technical Competence(PAT Testing)
 Caretaker

Mr A Woolley

 

Cook Mr Julian Bligh, NWRAC Pastry Cooks & Patissiers Basic and Advanced, C&G 706/1 and 706/2
   
Kitchen Assistant Miss C Papworth,
Level 2 Award Food Safety in Catering
Minibus Supervisor Miss L Dobson

Visiting Staff

Miss A Addison

Miss A Baytun

Miss Z Carroll

MSc, CDE, Fellow and Examiner ISTD(Dance)

Aftercare Assistant

BMus: Cello

Mr S Colman Level 3 Forest School leader, Outdoor Learning

Mr K Dench                              Miss F Forfar 

Mrs J James

Mr J Lanceley                            

Sports Coach

Diploma in Professional Dance

BEd (Hons)

Trinity Associate Level 4 : Keyboard and strings

Miss R Long BMus (Hons) Brass

Mrs J Mahler

Mrs F Robertson

BA PGCE PGDip(SpLD) Learning Support

BA(Hons) PGCE PGDip Dyslexia and Literacy

Mrs E Peirson BMus (Hons), PGCE (Music): Voice
Mr R Sledge BSc, PGCE, Sports Coach
Mrs C Richards GRNCM, DipABRSM Distinction (Violin)
Mr G Maybury BA(Hons) (Percussion)
Mr A Smith Bsc, Level 2 Cricket
Miss C Pickering Sports Coach
Mrs J Tomlinson BA(Hons) Music: Piano

Mr J Wells

 

Mrs M Wells

Mrs E Whiteley

Mrs M Whitton

PGCE Music, Graduate Diploma in Jazz, Contemporary and Popular Music: Guitar

MA Music: woodwind

 

BA(Hons) PGCE Piano